From: Bob Blaylock on
Anyone who might consider doing business with VSTORE.CA might
be interested in their [lack of] handling of this particular
spammer.

> Date: Mon, 24 Oct 2005 20:34:09 -0700
> To: Sherif Awad <support (at) vstore.ca>
> From: Bob Blaylock
> Subject: Re: Usenet spam, fraud: [Salacia Oblonga For Diabetes]
> Cc: abuse (at) layeredtech.com, abuse (at) vstore.ca
>
> At 00:47 -0400 10/24/2005, Sherif Awad wrote:
> > Hi.
> >
> > Thanks for the email but you do not have to email all the abuse departments
> > in the world. Emailing the web host is sufficient.
> >
> > LayeredTech: I will handle this issue from here.
>
>
>
> It's most of a day since you wrote the message to which I
> am replying, and it is not apparent that you've done anything
> to "handle this issue from here". The spammer's website at
> <http://www.xxxxxx.vstore.ca/> is still alive, and it appears
> that you intend to allow it to remain so.

xxxxxed out part of the URL to prevent the spammer from
getting any advertising to his real site now that his redirector
is toast. For anyone who wants to verify that the site is still
there, in spite of Sherif's promise to "handle this issue from
here", simply replace "xxxxxx" with "herbals".


> Fortunately, one of the others among "all the abuse
> departments in the world" to which I reported this abuse did
> act upon it, with the result that the redirector address
> actually used in the spam has been killed. They didn't bother
> to send me any reply. No excuses, no complaints about my
> "email[ing] all the abuse departments in the world". They just
> shut down the offending account, which is all that needed doing
> on their side.
>
> How enlightening it is, once again, to see the vast
> difference between someone who acts, and someone who just
> talks. At least I now know which side you are on, and what
> company you choose to keep.
>
> Since you have declined to take appropriate action
> regarding this matter, it now falls to LayeredTech to do so.
>
>
>
>
> > Thanks,
> >
> > Sherif
> >
> > Bob Blaylock wrote:
> >
> > > Advertised URL <http://www.herbals.c-o.in> redirects to
> > > <http://www.xxxxxx.vstore.ca/>.
> > >
> > > > Path:
> > > > azure.impulse.net!newspeer.tds.net!news.glorb.com!postnews.google.com!o1
> > > > 3g
> > > > 20
> > > > 00
> > > > cwo.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
> > > > From: "Ajeet Gautam" <globalstores(a)gmail.com>
> > > > Newsgroups: misc.health.diabetes
> > > > Subject: Salacia Oblonga For Diabetes
> > > > Date: 22 Oct 2005 23:26:36 -0700
> > > > Organization: http://groups.google.com
> > > > Lines: 334
> > > > Message-ID: <1130048796.885933.116750(a)o13g2000cwo.googlegroups.com>
> > > > NNTP-Posting-Host: 202.54.254.21
> > > > Mime-Version: 1.0
> > > > Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
> > > > X-Trace: posting.google.com 1130048802 20212 127.0.0.1 (23 Oct 2005
> > > > 06:26:42
> > > > GMT)
> > > > X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse(a)google.com
> > > > NNTP-Posting-Date: Sun, 23 Oct 2005 06:26:42 +0000 (UTC)
> > > > User-Agent: G2/0.2
> > > > X-HTTP-UserAgent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows
> > > > 98),gzip(gfe),gzip(gfe)
> > > > Complaints-To: groups-abuse(a)google.com
> > > > Injection-Info: o13g2000cwo.googlegroups.com;
> > > > posting-host=202.54.254.21;
> > > > posting-account=i_vNMg0AAABQkk4WgJortp2Ui-tAtMf8
> > > > Xref: news.impulse.net misc.health.diabetes:279871
> > > >
> > > > Facts about Salacia Oblonga
.
.
.
[Spam text snipped]

--
"Today, we celebrate the first glorious anniversary of the Information
Purification Directives. ... Our Unification of Thoughts is more powerful
a weapon than any fleet or army on earth. ... Our enemies shall talk
themselves to death and we will bury them with their own confusion."